Stolen Endings

Hello, friends! So I haven’t written in a while and you probably forgot about me… but here I am and I’m back!  In my last post, I was reading the Magician’s Nephew.  Well, it was a very good book, but for some reason it’s hard for me to commit to the end of some of the Chronicles of Narnia books.  I know, how scandalous!  I didn’t actually finish it, but if you don’t have a problem with finishing these books, then I encourage you to try!  I still love Aslan, so that’s not a problem. 😉

Anyway… I am currently reading a book that is NOT on my list because it was presented to me unexpectedly.  As you might know already, I am a VERY big fan of Gail Carson Levine.  She’s written a couple of my favorite books (Ella Enchanted and Fairest) and I highly recommend that you look her up if you haven’t already.  The book that I am reading now is the recently published sequel to Tale of Two Castles… Stolen Magic.  It follows Elodie, Masteress Meenore, and Count Jonty Um on their new adventure to Dair.  The beginning has me slow going, but I’m getting there and will hopefully be able to tell you more about it soon.

I personally love the dragon Meenore and how mysterious IT is. (IT is an it because nobody knows what gender IT is. Weird, right?) IT is awesome and Elodie is pretty cool too.  So if you have a little extra time, I encourage you to check out Tale of Two Castles and Stolen Magic!  You don’t necessarily have to read the Tale of Two Castles first, I just prefer reading books in order.  That’s all for today, but I hope to see you all real soon!

Until we meet again,
Sierra

P.S. If you’re interested in what I had to say about Ella Enchanted (It was on my list), then you can check out my posts ⇒here⇐ 🙂